Introducing the 2017-18 Class of Leadership St. Louis

Becky RasmussenNews

Leadership St. Louis 2017-18 Class

FOCUS St. Louis has selected 67 outstanding individuals from the private, public and nonprofit sectors for the 42nd Leadership St. Louis (LSL) class. These participants join a prestigious group of more than 2,000 leaders who have graduated from the LSL program since its inception in 1976.

Leadership St. Louis is a highly respected program for emerging and established leaders who have demonstrated a deep commitment to improving the St. Louis region. The 18-day, 9-month curriculum explores such issues as economic development, racial equity, education, poverty and social services, arts and culture, and the criminal justice system. Participants visit key sites in the bi-state region, engage in face-to-face dialogue with regional decision makers and gain a deeper understanding of leadership approaches that produce results.

“We are excited to welcome this talented and diverse group of participants into Leadership St. Louis. Over the next year, they will experience this region in new ways and gain knowledge, skills and connections they can use to make a difference within it,” said Yemi Akande-Bartsch, Ph.D., President & CEO of FOCUS St. Louis and Director of the Leadership St. Louis program.

Leadership St. Louis is one of seven leadership programs offered by FOCUS St. Louis to achieve its mission of preparing diverse leaders to work cooperatively for a thriving St. Louis region.

2017-2018 Leadership St. Louis Class

Ellen Amato
Senior Specialist
Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

Kevin Anders
Assistant Vice President
Ameren Missouri

Jason Boone
Talent Acquisition Principal

Jared Boyd
Chief of Staff and Counsel
City of St. Louis Treasurer’s Office

Lance Cage
Managing Principal

Kirk Capistrant
Technical Director
United States Air Force

Matt Clausen
Director, Strategy and Business Development
SSM Health

Steve Condrin
Director of Off Campus Real Estate
Washington University in St. Louis

Peter Corsale

MaryAnn Taylor Crate
Added Dimension, LLC

Keith Crissman
Senior Vice President & Consumer Banking Executive
Regions Bank

Anthony D’Agostino
Executive Director
Criminal Justice Ministry

Caron Daugherty
Vice President of Instruction
Jefferson College

Rodney Denton
Global Environmental, Safety and Health Lead
Monsanto, Creve Coeur

Suvir Dhar
Shareholder Attorney
Simmons Hanly Conroy

Matt Dimmic
Lead, Genomics & Data Science, Biotech Division
Monsanto, Chesterfield

Larry Dobrosky
City Administrator
City of St. Charles

Alison Dreith
Executive Director
NARAL Pro-Choice Missouri

Tom Duff
Executive Director
Catholic Family Services

Beth Elders
Pastor of Missions
Manchester UMC

Phyllis Ellison
Director of Entrepreneur Services and Institutional & Corporate Partnerships
Cortex Innovation Community

Kristin Fleischmann Brewer
Director of Public Projects and Engagement
Pulitzer Arts Foundation

Karen Forté-Hazzard
Director, Communications
The Boeing Company

Jon Franko
Thinker and Founder
Gorilla 76

Herb Giorgio
Bryan Cave LLP

Demetrius Grooms
Principal, Retirement Services
Edward Jones

Daniela Grushevska
Senior Associate
Lawrence Group

Thomas Hake
Vice President
Hake Investment Group/Raymond James

Tom Hayde
Spencer Fane LLP

Debbie Hilke
Vice President Client Services

Terry Hoffmann
Senior Vice President

Eddie Holman
Portfolio Specialist – Transatlantic Division
Southern Glazers Wine & Spirits

Jennifer Horrom
Greensfelder, Hemker & Gale, P.C.

Captain Chris Hunt
Bureau of Administration
St. Charles County Police Department

Ryan Russell Kemper
Thompson Coburn LLP

Beverly Tucker Knight
Parks and Recreation Director
City of Olivette, MO

George Kriegshauser
Vice President, Relationship Manager
Enterprise Bank & Trust

Chris LeBeau
Portfolio Marketing Manager
Enterprise Bank & Trust 

Missy Lynch
Human Resources Director
St. Louis Children’s Hospital

Michael Macek
Chief Operating Officer
Saint Louis Zoo

Alysa McLaughlin
Senior Manager IT Talent Acquisition
Enterprise Holdings, Inc.

Anthony Mitchell
Team Leader, Human Resources
SSM Health

Andrea Moravec
Chief Operating Officer
College Bound

Craig Mueller
Assistant Chief of Police (Major)
Richmond Heights Police Department

Darryl Munden
Rx Outreach, Inc.

Nena Myers
435th Supply Chain Operations Squadron
United States Air Force

Cesar Paredes
Director of Corporate Marketing
BJC HealthCare

Carla Patterson
Managing Director, Portfolio Development
Nestlé Purina

Larry Perlmutter
Communications & Development Manager
Rise Community Development

Wade Price
Architect & Principal of Firm
WA Architects, Inc.

Jennifer Ralston
Regional Business Director
Monsanto, Creve Coeur

Raj Ramakrishnan
Systems Architect, Vice President
Wells Fargo

Tiffany Reed
Program Coordinator of the Office of Diversity & Inclusion
Maryville University

Regina Rideout
Director of Project Strategy
Simply Strategy

M. Jean Russell, Ph.D.
Organizational Development, Education and Research Specialist
Community Liaison

Susan Salzman
Brand 2 Creative

Angela Schreck
Retail Group Manager, Senior VP
Commerce Bank

Stella Sheehan
Deputy Director
World Trade Center St. Louis

Michelle Smart
Deputy Director
St. Louis County Department of Human Services

Muriel Smith
Director of Development
North Side Community School

Katy Mike Smaistrla
Sustainable Energy & Environmental Coordinator
University of Missouri – St. Louis

Dayna Stock
Vice President, Regions & Special Initiatives
United Way of Greater St. Louis

Cheri D. Tillis
Executive VP/COO
Fathers’ Support Center, St. Louis

Osei Kweku Tuffuor
Afternoon Drive and Assistant Program Director
iHeart Radio

Nicci Warr
Stinson Leonard Street LLP

Stephen Westbrooks
Senior Lender

Jennifer Yackley
City Administrator
City of Rock Hill