Announcing the 2018-19 Class of Leadership St. Louis

Becky RasmussenNews

FOCUS St. Louis has selected 63 outstanding individuals from the private, public and nonprofit sectors for the 43rd Leadership St. Louis (LSL) class. These participants join a prestigious group of more than 2,000 leaders who have graduated from the LSL program since its inception in 1976.

Leadership St. Louis is a highly respected program for established and emerging leaders who have demonstrated a deep commitment to improving the St. Louis region. The 9-month curriculum explores such issues as economic development, racial equity, education, poverty and social services, arts and culture, and the criminal justice system. Participants visit key sites in the bi-state region, engage in face-to-face dialogue with regional decision makers and gain a deeper understanding of leadership approaches that produce results.

“We are excited to welcome this talented and diverse group of participants into our next class of Leadership St. Louis.” said Yemi Akande-Bartsch, Ph.D., President & CEO of FOCUS St. Louis and Director of the Leadership St. Louis program. “Over the next year, they will experience this region in new ways and gain knowledge, tools and connections they can use to lead more effectively in their careers and in the community.”

Leadership St. Louis is one of seven leadership programs offered by FOCUS St. Louis to achieve its mission of preparing diverse leaders to work cooperatively for a thriving St. Louis region. Find your FOCUS program today.

2018-19 Leadership St. Louis Class

Jessica Adams
Founder and Executive Director
St. Louis Area Diaper Bank

Nicole Amling
Vice President Human Resources
Navvis Healthcare

Liz Austin
Vice President of Marketing
Green Street St. Louis

Timothy Barringhaus
Senior Vice President
Enterprise Bank & Trust

Dipak Biscuitwala
Sr. Director, Information Technology
Maritz Travel – A Maritz Global Events Company

Tim Bono
Assistant Dean and Lecturer in Psychology
Washington University in St. Louis

Thaddeus Brija
Financial Advisor
Renaissance Financial

Christopher Dennis
Health Forte, LLC

Lauren DeSantis-Then

Angela Drumm
Carmody MacDonald P.C.

Jon Dutton
Edward Jones

Michael England
St. Mary’s High School

Yinka Faleti
Lead Catalyst/Executive Director
Forward Through Ferguson

Lisa Foehner
Director of Advocacy & Strategic Messaging
Parents as Teachers National Center

Mildred Galvin
Senior Vice President and Senior Partner, Talent Development

Heather Gettys
Managing Director, MDO-Portfolio Development
Nestle Purina PetCare

Ed Giganti
Retired Executive, Community Volunteer

Brian Gross
Director of Finance
North Side Community School

Blake S. Hamilton
Vice President of Programs
The International Institute of St. Louis

Michael Hurlbert
Director of Community Development
St. Charles County

Denyse Jones
Husch Blackwell LLP

Mark E. Kent
The Biome Foundation

Laura Kleffner
Director of Development
Mission: St. Louis

Steffani Lautenschlager
Chief Development Officer
City Academy

Steve Lindee
Chief Development Officer
Ranken Jordan Pediatric Bridge Hospital

Michael Logar
Senior Vice President
Commerce Bank

Eric Madkins
Vice President, Community Affairs Manager
Regions Bank

Mindy Mazur
Executive Director
Brazen St. Louis

Laura McCallister
Vice President of Finance
Places for People

Kirk D. Mills
St. Louis Community Credit Union

Amy Monshausen
VP, Brand Strategy and Creative
Express Scripts

Dr. Warren Morgan II
Executive Director
Teach For America – St. Louis

Elin Nozewski
Senior Vice President

Luis Padilla
Director Animal Health
Saint Louis Zoo

Cheryl Pettus
Global Finance Shared Services Lead
Monsanto Company

Charneth Pfeiffer
Sr. Human Resources Business Partner
Connectria Hosting

Devin Price
Vice President, Talent Development
Enterprise Holdings

Alexandra “Ali” Rafferty
Thompson Coburn LLP

Cliff Reynolds
Portfolio Manager
Acropolis Investment Management

Erika N. Reynolds
Greensfelder, Hemker & Gale, P.C.

Howard Richards
Assistant Athletic Director – Community Relations
University of Missouri

Constance J. Rush
Director of Advocacy
Deaconess Foundation

Dana Sandweiss, Esq.
Advocate and Philanthropist

Stephen Schenkenberg
Vice President of Communications & Marketing
Forest Park Forever

Andrew Shaughnessy
Policy Officer
Missouri Foundation for Health

Dale R. Sheff
Vice President – Pricing & Profitabiltiy
Graybar Electric

Wale Soluade
Director, Diversity & Inclusion
Centene Corporation

Steve Sommers
Executive Director
St. Louis Confluence

Barbara Sondag
City Manager
City of Olivette

Geoffrey Soyiantet
CEO & President

Kimberly Stemley
Executive Vice President, Business Development and CFO
Rx Outreach, Inc.

André Stevens
Principal/Engagement Manager
Daugherty Business Solutions

Blake Strode
Executive Director
ArchCity Defenders

Mike Sullivan
COO and General Counsel

David Sweeney
Lewis Rice

Christian Tipler
Regional Program Director
Connections to Success

Wilmetta Toliver-Diallo
Assistant Dean and Director of Strategic Initatives
College of Arts & Sciences, Washington University in St. Louis

Qi Wang
Monsanto Company

Sarah Wendt
Vice President, Talent Acquisition
Express Scripts

Keith Whittemore
Retired, Community Volunteer

Diana Wilhold
Director, BJC School Outreach and Youth Development
BJC HealthCare

Jennifer Plocher Wilkins
Senior Associate
Mackey Mitchell Architects

Maximilianah Zales
Missouri Outreach Manager
Small Business Majority