FOCUS Leaders in the News – 9.25.2018

Becky RasmussenAlumni, News

Ann Balsamo (Coro Women In Leadership 2000, Leadership St. Louis 2017) was recognized with the Marketing Maven Award from Explore St. Louis.

MaryAnn Taylor Crate (Leadership St. Louis 2018) has joined United Way of Greater St. Louis as Director for the West Region.

Bernard Long Jr. (Emerging Leaders 2016) will be recognized with a Salute to Excellence in Education Award from the St. Louis American Foundation.

Jorge Riopedre (Leadership St. Louis 2009) was awarded the 2018 Anthony B. Ramirez Premio Esperanza (Hope Award) from the Hispanic Leaders Group of Greater St. Louis.

Luther Tyus (Emerging Leaders 2015) was recently featured in the St. Louis American.

Keith Whittemore (Leadership St. Louis 2019) was recognized with the the St. George Award for his volunteer service to the American Cancer Society.


Are you a FOCUS alum who’s recently been recognized or promoted? Share your news by contacting Becky Rasmussen at