A Taste of Mentoring

Becky Rasmussen

A Taste of Mentoring

Date(s) - January 13, 2021
8:00 am - 9:30 am

This event is now sold out! If you have already registered, you should have received a confirmation with log-in details (look for an email from FOCUS St. Louis Campus <noreply@notify.focus-leaders.org>. If you have any questions or did not receive the email, please contact Becky Rasmussen at beckyr@focus-stl.org.

Get started on those 2021 career resolutions!

Join us for a morning of virtual speed-mentoring, offering you the unique opportunity to connect one-on-one with several civic and professional leaders.

Tap into the valuable wisdom of our FOCUS alumni mentors. Whether you’re looking to take the next step in your career, expand your professional network, increase your community involvement or are dealing with a leadership challenge, you’ll gain the benefit of multiple new perspectives and years of collective experience. Bring your questions for this fun and fast-paced session!

This event is aimed at young professionals and those in the early-to-mid stages of their careers. Space is limited, so register early.


FOCUS Members – $20

This event is only open to current FOCUS members, and you must log-in to register. If you’ve forgotten your log-in, enter your email address here to reset your password.

Not a member? Join or renew your membership today!

Meet Our Mentors

Mark Bernstein, Managing Director, Repertory Theatre of St. Louis
Ginny Burns, Director of Borrower Experience & Quality Assurance, MOHELA (Coro WIL 2010)
Judge Michael Burton, Presiding Judge, St. Louis County Circuit Court (LSL 2002)
Zundra Bryant, Senior Director, HR Operations Services, Centene Corporation (Coro WIL 2003)
Dr. Molly Cline, Community Volunteer/Agriculture Advocate, Retired Monsanto (LSL 2004)
Darcella Craven, President, Veterans Business Resource Center (WRWR 2018 Honoree)
Marci Mayer Eisen, Director, Millstone Institute, Jewish Federation of St. Louis (Coro WIL 1992 / LSL 2007)
Shalia Ford, Director of Leadership Programs, FOCUS St. Louis (Coro WIL 2009)
Joe Gfaller, Managing Director, Metro Theater Company (LSL 2013)
Mary Elizabeth Grimes, President, Marian Middle School (LSL 2016)
Kara Hanak, Chief Inspiration Officer, Alated (LSL 2016 / Impact Fellows 2021)
Sharon Harvey Davis, Vice President Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Chief Diversity Officer, Ameren Missouri (LSL 2017)
Rochelle Jones, Lieutenant Colonel, St. Louis Metropolitan Police Department (LSL 2005)
Melissa Lackey, President & CEO, Standing Partnership (LSL 2006)
Dr. Fran Levine, President & CEO, Missouri Historical Society (Experience STL 2015)
Mont Levy, Board President, Regional Arts Commission (LSL 1987)
Steve Lewis, Vice President, Associated General Contractors (AGC) of Missouri (LSL 1997 / Impact Fellows 2016)
Debbie Marshall, Senior Vice President, Client & Community Relations Director, PNC Bank (Coro WIL 2009)
Amy Shaw, President & CEO, Nine Network of Public Media (LSL 2013)
Michelle Stevens, Director of Development, FOCUS St. Louis