A Taste of Mentoring

Becky Rasmussen

A Taste of Mentoring

Date(s) - January 23, 2020
7:30 am - 9:30 am

Webster University, University Center Commons
545 Garden Avenue
Webster Groves, MO 63119

This event is now sold-out and online registration is closed. If you need to make any updates to your registration, please contact Kayla Dix at (314) 657-4020 or kaylad@focus-stl.org

In honor of National Mentoring Month, we’ll be hosting a special breakfast to kick off the launch of our new Alumni Mentoring Program. Come get a taste of what mentoring is all about with the help of 40 civic and professional leaders, as they share their perspectives and expertise. During this speed-mentoring event, you’ll have the opportunity to meet with 7-9 of our alumni mentors. Bring your questions!


FOCUS Members – $10
Non-members – $20 (or join today!)

Meet Our Mentors

Liz Austin, Vice President of Marketing, Green Street Real Estate (LSL 2019)
Zundra Bryant, Director, HR Operations, Centene Corporation (Coro WIL 2003)
Ginny Burns, Director of Borrower Experience & Quality Assurance, Missouri Higher Education Loan Authority (MOHELA) (Coro WIL 2010)
Michael Burton, Circuit Judge, St. Louis County Circuit Court (LSL 2002)
Leann Chilton, Vice President of Government Relations, BJC HealthCare (LSL 2001/Impact Fellows 2016)
Francis Chmelir, Vice President of Operations, Lashback (LSL 2017)
Molly Cline, Community Volunteer/Agriculture Advocate, Retired from Monsanto (LSL 2004)
Suvir Dhar, Shareholder, Simmons Hanly Conroy LLC (LSL 2018)
Rachel D’Souza-Siebert, Founder & Principal, Gladiator Consulting (LSL 2014)
Marci Mayer Eisen, Director, Millstone Institute, Jewish Federation of St. Louis (Coro WIL 1992/LSL 2007)
Arik Frankel, Director of Marketing, Nestlé Purina PetCare (LSL 2015)
Joseph Gfaller, Managing Director, Metro Theater Company (LSL 2013)
Mark Grieman, CEO, ROI Search Partners (LSL 2009)
Mary Elizabeth Grimes, President, Marian Middle School (LSL 2016)
Demetrius Grooms, Principal, Retirement & New Account Operations, Edward Jones (LSL 2018)
Karen Hall, Superintendent, Maplewood Richmond Heights School District (LSL 2013/DLF 2015)
Kara Hanak, Chief Inspiration Officer, Alated (LSL 2016)
Sharon Harvey Davis, Vice President & Chief Diversity Officer in Diversity & Inclusion, Ameren (LSL 2017)
Jenny Hoelzer, Vice President, Director of Community Affairs, William T. Kemper Foundation, Commerce Bank Trustee (Coro WIL 2014)
Lesley Hoffarth, President & Executive Director, Forest Park Forever (Coro WIL 2004)
Rochelle (Rocky) Jones, Lieutenant Colonel, St. Louis Metropolitan Police Department (LSL 2005)
Pat Kelly, Executive Director, Municipal League of Metro St. Louis (LSL 2006)
Beth Keserauskis, Vice President, Marketing & Enrollment Services, St. Louis College of Pharmacy (Coro WIL 2004)
Melissa Lackey, President & CEO, Standing Partnership (LSL 2006)
Kathy Lambert, CEO & Co-Founder, Connections to Success (LSL 2002)
Mont Levy, Chair, Regional Arts Commission (LSL 1987)
Nalini Mahadevan, Principal, MLO Law LLC (LSL 2014)
Debbie Marshall, Senior Vice President/Director of Client & Community Relations, PNC Financial Services Group, Inc. (Coro WIL 2009)
Kari McAvoy, Partner, EMD Consulting Group (LSL 2004)
Margaret McDonald, Senior Principal, HOK (LSL 2009)
Marjorie Moore, Executive Director, VOYCE (LSL 2015)
Pamela Morris-Thornton, Vice President, Corporate Human Resources, Panera LLC
Leslie Peters-Bradley, CEO & Chief Facilitator, Elements Partnership (Coro WIL)
Pradeep Ramakrishnan, Senior Project Manager, Enterprise Holdings (LSL 2016)
Amy Shaw, Interim President & CEO, Nine Network of Public Media (LSL 2013)
Crystal Ross-Smith, Director, Diversity & Inclusion, Ameren (Coro WIL 1999)
Dayna Stock, CEO, The Rome Group (Coro WIL 2001/LSL 2018)
Pamela Westbrooks-Hodge, IS Audit Director, Edward Jones (LSL 2017)